1.

SELECT YOUR FIREARM FROM RIFLECRAFTERS ONLINE STORE

Select the firearm you want to purchase from RifleCrafters online store.  Check to make sure that the firearm you selected is legal in your state and/or local jurisdiction before ordering.  Once you have determined the firearm and its configuration is legal in your location, you can select and pay RifleCrafters for the firearm on our website using a major credit card.


PURCHASE AGE REQUIREMENTS

Pistols - 21 years old

Rifles - 18 years old

Lower Receivers - 21 years old


On the RifleCrafter's checkout page  provide the name and address of the FFL you selected in your local area in the SHIP TO section (see step 2).  Riflecrafters is required to ship your firearm to a licensed FFL for you to pickup and accept transfer of the firearm.

Additionally, please provide the phone number and email address of the FFL you selected to accept the firearm shipment in the text field provided.

2.

ARRANGE SHIPMENT TO AN FFL NEAR YOU

Federal law requires that RifleCrafters ship your firearm  to a registered Federal Firearm Licensee (FFL) such as a local gun shop/shooting range, pawn store, sporting goods store, or individual FFL license holder.  If needed, RifleCrafters can help you locate a FFL near your location where we will ship your firearm for you to pickup.

Riflecrafters will verify that the FFL you selected is currently holding a valid FFL license.  Once verified, Riflecrafters can ship your purchased firearm to them for transfer and pickup by you.

You should also contact the FFL you select and tell them they will be receiving a firearm for transfer from RifleCrafters in your name. Provide them with RifleCrafters email address [email protected] and our phone number 850-621-3919 in case they have any questions.

Riflecrafters will ship your firearm to the FFL you select near you and provide you and the receiving FFL with the shipment tracking number.


3.

PICKUP YOUR FIREARM AT YOUR LOCAL FFL

When your firearm arrives at the FFL you selected they should contact you to arrange pickup. 

When you pickup your firearm, the FFL at your location will perform a background check on you, and provide you with the proper form (Form 4473) for you to fill out to complete the firearm transfer.

You will need a government issued photo ID such as a driver's license, state issued license to carry permit, or US passport to complete the transfer.

When you pickup your firearm, inspect it thoroughly to be sure it is exactly what you ordered and that it is not damaged or has any defects.  IF THERE ARE ANY PROBLEMS, DO NOT ACCEPT THE TRANSFER. Once you complete a transfer, the firearm is considered used and must be returned to the manufacturer for warranty repair or replacement.  RifleCrafters will not accept returns once a transfer has been completed.

FFL's typically charge a small fee to receive the firearm shipment and perform the firearm transfer to you, usually $25 to $50.


Firearms Sales Restrictions


RifleCrafters abides by all firearm sales restrictions 
Please check all laws and restrictions before ordering.

Firearm Sales Restrictions by State

California
Handguns must be on CA approved list.
Assault weapons must be CA approved

Connecticut
No Semi-Auto Rifles

Maryland
Firearms sales only to Class 01 FFL dealer
We will not sell any AR15/M4 clone firearms to Maryland
Varying restrictions on assault weapons

Massachusetts
No Handguns
Varying restrictions on assault weapons

New Jersey
 Firearms sales only to Class 01 FFL Dealer
Varying restrictions on assault weapons

New York
No assault weapons
No handguns (NYC)

Washington D.C.
No firearms

States that prohibit large capacity magazines

California:  10 round limit

Colorado: 10 round limit

Connecticut: 10 round limit

Hawaii:  10 round limit

Maryland:  10 round limit

Massachusetts: 10 round limit

New Jersey: 15 round limit

New York: 10 round limit



TOP